About The Innovation District

Where Chattanooga’s entrepreneurs, academics, and creatives collide. 

1 Million Cups

Educating, engaging, and connecting entrepreneurs.

Basecamp

A coworking event in the heart of the Innovation District.

Resiliency Checklist

Everything you need to prepare your organization for a crisis.

Small Business Supports

Helping small business owners across the region.

The Edney Innovation Center

The front door to the Innovation District of Chattanooga.

Tech Goes Home

Expanding access to technology and teaching digital literacy.

Digital Access Committee

Bringing together partners to close the digital divide, together.

HCS EdConnect

Home internet at no cost to thousands of families.

Preparing residents for the jobs of tomorrow, and today. 

Chattanooga Smart Communities Collaborative

Working together to identify our region’s challenges and create solutions.

Environmental Sensors

Collecting and analyzing air quality data from across our region with US Ignite.

Education (4K Microscope & Lola)

High-tech tools in Hamilton County’s classrooms.

Community Connectivity

Expanding access to the internet in homes and neighborhoods.

Our Team

This photo shows a headshot of Deb Socia.

Deb Socia

President & Chief Executive Officer
deb@theenterprisectr.org

This photo shows a headshot of Geoff Millener.

Geoff Millener

Chief Operating Officer
geoff@theenterprisectr.org

This photo shows a headshot of Nancy Tucker.

Nancy Tucker

Executive Assistant
nancy@theenterprisectr.org

Nicole Coleman

Innovation District Events & Marketing Manager
nicole@theenterprisectr.org

This photo shows a headshot of Kevin Love.

Kevin Love

Director of Innovation District Programs
kevin@theenterprisectr.org

Mary Helen Montgomery

Marketing & Communications Director
maryhelen@theenterprisectr.org

Tech Goes Home

This photo shows a headshot of Sammy Lowdermilk.

Sammy Lowdermilk

Tech Goes Home Program Manager
sammy@techgoeshomecha.org

This photo shows a headshot of Casey Miller.

Casey Miller

Community Partnerships Specialist
casey@techgoeshomecha.org

This photo shows a headshot of Mary Smith.

Mary Smith

Tech Goes Home Program Coordinator
mary@techgoeshomecha.org

Board of Directors